Make your own free website on Tripod.com

Warren's Europe 2002 Travelogue
September 27 - October 14, 2002

 

This was my first trip to Europe in my entire life. It was a multiheader vacation of a lifetime, because I sampled and lived each of the different country's cultures while I was there. At the same time, I bonded with a lot of new friends, who came from all over the world. My bonds with them will never break, because of their passion to hang around with me.

              

Itenarary:

Prologue to Europe:

Fri. Sept. 27 - Sat Sept. 28: Toronto to London flight and London all day

Contiki tour: European Discovery:

Sun. Sept. 29: London to Amsterdam
Mon. Sept. 30: Amsterdam to Rhine Valley, Germany
Tue. Oct. 1: Rhine Valley to Munich and Oktoberfest
Wed. Oct. 2: Munich to Tyrol, Austria
Thu. Oct. 3: Tyrol, Austria to Venice
Fri. Oct. 4: Venice to Rome
Sat. Oct. 5: Rome all day
Sun. Oct. 6: Rome to Florence
Mon. Oct. 7: Florence to Lucerne, Switzerland
Tue. Oct. 8: Lucerne, Switzerland to Paris
Wed. Oct. 9: Paris all day
Thu. Oct. 10: Home stretch from Paris to London

Trainhopping in England:

Fri. Oct. 11: London and York
Sat. Oct. 12: Salisbury, Stonehenge, and Bath
Sun. Oct. 13: Warwick Castle, Stratford-upon-Avon, and London
Mon. Oct. 14: London to Toronto flight: HOME SWEET (& SOUR) HOME

Enjoy living out my European trip by checking out each day's web page and photos.

 

England - France - Belgium - Netherlands - Germany - Austria - Italy - Vatican City - Switzerland